top of page

Brownies


I made this brownie cake like weeks ago, but I never had time to work on my blog. This brownie cake is actually just brownies. The reason why I call it cake is because I didn't have an 8 times 8 square pan, so I just used an 8 inch round springform pan. But you can make this in a brownie pan and cut out little squares and you'll have original, classic, brownies.

It tastes the same anyways, whether round or square, right? No, Christina. It doesn't. Because brownies look so much better square and how food looks affects the way you view it mentally and when your brain thinks something's appetizing it also tastes better. But oh, whatever. Next time I'll make it square.

This whole fudgy cake disappeared in two days. My older brother loves things chocolatey and he probably ate the most out of all of us. >.<

Anyways, I'm really excited these days. Summer is near and I only have about 3 weeks left of schooling! Just a little more work to do and then it's summer vacation. I'm now done 2/3 of my homeschooling projects. Yay!

BROWNIE CAKE (Brownies)

Ingredients

-180g butter

-200g semi-sweet chocolate chips

-200g white granulated sugar

-4 room-temp. eggs

-4 tbsp. all-purpose flour

-6 tbsp. cocoa powder

-1/2 tsp. baking powder

Instructions

First preheat your oven to 180 degrees C. Also line your pan with parchment paper.

1. Place butter in a small saucepan and melt at low heat. Only melt until the butter is melted. No more melting after that!

2. After the butter is melted, turn off the heat and pour in the chocolate chips. Melt it all, stirring with a spatula.

3. Pour the chocolate/butter mixture into a considerably large bowl.

4. Add the sugar and whisk until it is all melted.

5. Add the eggs one by one and whisk quickly after each addition. The mixture should thicken.

6. Sift in the flour, cocoa powder, and baking powder. Stir until just combined.

7. Pour the brownie batter into your square/round pan.

8. Bake it in your preheated oven for 35-40 minutes if your brownie is square.

9. Bake for 35-50 minutes if your brownie is round.

You need to check the brownie towards the end of baking to make sure it's cooked. When you insert a toothpick into the center, it'll still come out runny. Fudgy brownies are hard to know if they're done.

Other people say to insert a toothpick into the center and if it comes out with moist crumbs, it's done. I found my brownie set a little more after baking so.... :) Just touch it and make sure it's not LIQUID inside.

50 minutes is the maximum and 35 minutes is the minimum.

Recipe adapted from a Korean cookbook named 진짜 기본 베이킹 책 by super recipes. http://www.super-recipe.co.kr/etc_06/etc_s4_01.php?inc=view&idx=130&tbname=notice

Related Posts

See All
Related Posts
bottom of page