top of page

Flaky Pie Crust Cookies

What to you do with left-over pie dough? Throw it away? I hope not!! Simple left-over pie dough can be transformed into delicious, flaky little bites...By making pie crust cookies!

These make a great snack. And they can be made in like 15 minutes. I baked these just before watching a movie with my two siblings. (If you're wondering what we watched, it was an episode from "The Return of Superman") So we all sat down, got ourselves a cup of milk, and enjoyed!

Oh, and one more thing. You just have to look at the flakiness of those cookies.

Wait, one MORE thing: I didn't really include measurements in the ingredients list. I don't know how much left-over pie dough you have! Besides, it's so easy you can't possible fail at them...(Or can you? :D)

Here are new photos of my pie crust cookies:

And here is a video on how to to make them!

Pie Crust Cookies

Ingredients

-Pie dough, flattened, wrapped, and refrigerated for at least one hour.

-White granulated sugar

-1 egg, beaten

Instructions:

1. Preheat your oven to 180 degrees Celsius.

2. Roll out your pie dough.

3. Cut out shapes with cookie cutters.

4. Place the cookies on baking pans lined with parchment paper.

5. Brush your beaten egg on the surface of each cookie.

6. Sprinkle some sugar on each of them.

7. Bake them in the oven for about 15-20 minutes, or until golden brown. Break one cookie to test. It should be flaky.

Tip: Don't even waste your left-over beaten egg! I make scrambled eggs out of them, for my little brother.

Comentários


bottom of page