top of page

Sewn Crayon Caddy for Toddler

Finally, I have a chance to work on my blog!

I actually made this crayon caddy like a month ago, for my little brother's birthday, which was on September 6. I made a tiramisu for him as well.

My little brother plays with this a lot these days. He tells me that he's going to "study", and goes off with this sewn tote, notebook and crayons, to draw toy cars.

What I really like about this bag is the Pororo print fabric. My little brother watches Pororo a lot. :)

I didn't make this bag following my own methods, but followed a tutorial from the internet. I did tweak some parts, however. Here's the link: http://justanotherhangup.blogspot.com.tr/2010/11/lil-kid-crayon-caddy-tutorial.html

​The changes I made were that I added interfacing for the crayon pocket piece, the sticker pocket, and paper pocket. I think that's all the change I made.

bottom of page