top of page

Patchwork Coaster


You know how a little water ring gets left on your desk when you place a cup of hot tea on for too long? It's a big nuissance to me. Especially because I always drink something while I study.

So...ta da! I made this coaster for myself. I don't think I sew much for myself...I always sew for peoples' birthdays and then I don't have time to sew anything else! Most of the time...But this time I did have the time. Especially because that coaster is so so so simple to make. Because it was so simple, I even made a video on how to sew that patchwork coaster...But it got deleted because of technological issues. :O :(

Well anyways, I use this coaster a lot, so I'm pretty happy. Besides, sewing this is a great way to get rid of scrap fabrics. So yeah! I followed a tutorial for this so here's the link: http://craftsnob.com/2011/04/sewing-101-part-2/

The only thing I changed was that I used a piece of felt for the interfacing. I don't have any cotton batting.

Here are photos of my pieces:

And a picture of the making process:

bottom of page